Monday, 25 April 2016

Video and Photos: Bola Tinubu wins Silverbird Extraordinary Man of the Year

Bola Tinubu
The award was distinguished under six categories, which include the Silverbird Post Humous Award; Silverbird Lifetime Achievement Award; Silverbird Extraordinary Award; Silverbird Special Achievement Award, Silverbird Lifetime Entertainment Award and Silverbird Sports Achievement Award.

 Watch Video Below:

For the Post Humous Award, the list includes former Premier of the old Western Region, Chief Ladoke Akintola Williams, former governor of the old Eastern Region, Akanu Ibiam, the only prime minister of independent Nigeria, Tafawa Balewa, second republic Governor of Rivers State, Melford Okilo and former Deputy Head of State, Major Gen. Tunde Idiagbon (Retd).
Ben Murray Bruce
The Lifetime Achievement Award was given to former governor of Lagos state, Alhai Lateef Jakande, veteran fashion designer chief Opral Benson, foremost entrepreneur Oba Otudeko, former governor of Kaduna state, Balarabe Musa.

The Silvebird Special Achievement Awards was given to prolific writer and novelist, Chimamanda Adichie, environmentalist, Desmond Majekodunmi and founder BenTV, Alistair Soyode. 

Afro Juju singer, King Sunny Ade, veteran musician, Dr. Victor Uwaifo and film maker Eddie Ugboma were given the Silverbird Lifetime Entertament Award in entertainment.

The Silverbird Sports Achievement Awards goes to Nigerian born British and Commonwealth Boxing Champion, Anthony Joshua, coach of the dream team VI, Nigeria Under- 23 Team, Samson Siasia and his counterpart for Under-17, Emmanuel Amuneke. 

Past winners of the prestigious Silverbird Man of the Year Award which is now in its 11th year, includes late Professor Dora Akunyili, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo state, Mike Adenuga, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and Governor of Delta state, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan.

Others are Alhaji Aliko Dangote, former Anambra state governor, Peter Obi and former CBN Govermor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, who is now the Emir of Kano. 

Video credit:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...