Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Leicester City FC emerge as Premier League winners

Following Tottenham Hotspurs 2 – 2 draw with Chelsea FC on Monday night means the former – who are in second place – can no longer catch up with the Foxes at the top of the log.

With two games left Leicester are seven points clear at the top of the table with Spurs in second place.

In what has been a really remarkable story this season Leicester have won their first ever top division title.

Spurs scored twice in the first half through Harry Kane (now on 25 goals) and heung Son Ming but a second half come back through Gary Cahill and Eden Hazard shared the spoils at Stamford Bridge.

Leicester saw Riyad Mahrez named PFA player of the year while Jamie Vardy was named Football Writers Association player of the year with the two also making the team of the season alongside N’kolo Kante.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...